The Type

love

The dating scene is horrible now a days. You’ve got 9 times out of 10, people that don’t know what they want and who just are not happy in their lives. How can someone enjoy you if, you don’t enjoy you? The dating scene is just fucking off. You’re talking to 5 different people because let me guess the real reason is because you are lonely. Which is sad because I’m not the type to do that… anymore. But I get it, I really do. But at the same time it’s a turn off. Now when I talk to somebody, because Im in like with them, that’s it. It just takes one. But I am also the monogamous type. And because I am finally enjoying myself, I am listening to myself, staying focus on one. And if it doesn’t work out then at least you truly tried. Because being involved with multiple people, to me, means you’re not trying. You’re just skimming through, and I’m not the type to be skimmed. I’m not the type to be wasting my time. I like to know what I’m working with, study people, and with the best intentions be as honest as possible. I know I’m human as much as everyone here, but there’s a difference between ready and playing around.

X

Cortney

Leave a Reply

