I Love You But You’re Still An Asshole

eye2

My definition of love is like a part of you that you can never get rid of. This was apart of my problem when it came to relationships. Then I realized just because I love them it doesn’t mean that they are husband material. People deserve love, sure. But people also still have to work to gain what they want. A happy and healthy relationship requires work. Building a home, creating a community requires work. And not any kind of work but the kind that has purely one foundation, love. A happy and healthy family requires work. Making your life good requires work.. Etc etc. you get what I’m saying. Love brings forth honesty & healing. If it ain’t there people don’t believe in it truly.  Which brings forth the assholes of humanity. Sigh.. I love you all & don’t you forget it.

With Regards,

Cortney

Leave a Reply

